Staff

 

Chief Executive Officer:

Shelley Pike 

Email : shelley.pike@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Mobile: 0428 982 710

Responsible for:

Co-ordination of Council activities

Co-ordination of management functions

Government and ministerial functions

Corporate planning and economic development

Statutory compliance functions


  5.jpg

 

Deputy Chief Executive Officer:

Vin Fordham Lamont

Email: vin.fordhamlamont@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Mobile: 0427 193 880

Responsible for:

Freedom of Information enquiries

Human resources

Financial management

Oversight of Infrastructure operations

Emergency management

Contract & leases preparation


 

 6.jpg

 

Manager of Works

Yvette Wheatcroft                             

Email: yvette.wheatcroft@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Mobile: 0439 791 925

Responsible for:

Development and coordination of the Works program

Management of parks, gardens and reserves

Road maintenance

Culverts and drainage

Footpaths


 

 Yvette_Wheatcroft.jpg

 

Planning Officer

Phil Shephard

Email: phil.shephard@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Phone: 9827 1007

Responsible for:

Development Applications

Land Use Planning

Land Use Structure Plans

Subdivisions

Scheme Amendments

General Planning Advice


 

Building Surveyor (Contract)

Darryle Baxter

Email: gnpshire@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Phone: 9827 1007

Responsible for:

Administering building applications

General building enquires (including demolitions)


 
 

Environmental Health Officer (Contract)

Maurice Walsh

Email: gnpshire@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Phone: 9827 1007

Responsible for:

Water sampling

Inspections and assessments of Septic Tank and onsite Effluent Disposal Systems

Food Safety Assessments for all food premises, including B&Bs

Inspections of buildings (for health purposes)

All matters relating to health-related local laws


 
 

Asset and Waste Management Co-Ordinator

John Skinner

Email: john.skinner@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Mobile: 0408 070 754

Responsible for:

Land Fill Sites

Building Maintenance

Development and coordination of asset management plans

Playground Equipment

Ongerup Effluent System


 

 John_Skinner.jpg

Senior Finance Officer

Carol Shaddick

Email: carol.shaddick@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Phone: 9827 1007

Responsible for:

Financial Reporting

Accounts Payable

Financial admin support for emergency services


 

 Carol_Shaddick.jpg

Executive Assistant:

Anita Finn

Email: anita.finn@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Phone: 9827 1007

Responsible for:

Confidential Administrative & Secretarial Services to CEO

Administrative support for Planning Officer & Environmental Health Officer

Website

Statutory Registers

Minutes & Agendas

Governance

 

 

Ranger (Contract)

WA Contract Ranger Services

Mobile (for emergencies only): 0459678154

Phone: 9827 1007

Responsible for:

Municipal Law Enforcement

Animal Control


 

Works Administration Assistant

Michelle Dilkes

Email: michelle.dilkes@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Phone: 9827 1338

Responsible for:

Works Administration

Drum Muster

Septic tank and grease trap bookings


 
 

Finance Officer

Sharon Miniter

Email: sharon.miniter@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Phone: 9827 1007

Responsible for:

Rates Enquiries

Payment Plans

Payroll

Cemetery Administration


 

 Sharon_Miniter.jpg

Corporate Support Officer

Anrie van Zyl

Email: anrie.vanzyl@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Phone: 9827 1007

Responsible for:

Occupational Health & Safety

Contracts & leases administration

Local Emergency Management Committee administration


 

 4.jpg

Community Development Coordinator

Kirsty Buchanan

Email: kirsty.buchanan@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Phone: 9827 1007

Responsible for:

Website

Shire Events

Community Financial Assistance Grants

Pool Management

Library Management


 

 Kirsty_Boyd.jpg

Customer Service Officer

Sammi King

Email: sammi.king@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Phone: 9827 1007

Responsible for:

Dog & cat licensing

Receipting

General enquiries

Vehicle & driver licensing

Booking of council facilities


 
 

Pool Manager

Andre Tion

Email: andre.tion@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Phone: 9827 1741


 

Coordinator of Library Services

Olivia Letter

Email: library@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Gnowangerup Library (CRC): 9827 1635

Ongerup Library (CRC): 9828 2325